Friday, February 17, 2012


The Prairie Junior Hockey League's playoff format seems to be a little different every year, but this year, it's really simple. Much like the SJHL, the 4th and 5th place teams in BOTH Divisions will play a Best-of-Five Survivor Series, with the winners taking on the 1st place team on either side.

That means the 5th place Ochapowace Thunder are in the playoffs, and will take on the 4th place Regina Capitals in the South Division Survivor Series, with the winner advancing to face Fort Knox.

Thanks to Ochap Coach/GM Danny McKay, here are the Thunder/Capitals dates: (the rink in Lebret is still unplayable so Ochap will play the rest of their home games in Wolseley)

Game 1: Tue/Feb/21 @ Regina 7:30
Game 2: Fri/Feb/24 @ Wolseley 7:30
Game 3: Sun/Feb/26 @ Regina 6:30
Game 4: Mon/Feb/27 @ Wolseley 7:30*
Game 5: Wed/Feb/29 @ Regina 8:30*

No comments: