Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Ice Wolves Repeat

The La Ronge Ice Wolves are SJHL Champs for a second straight year, after a 3-1 win over the Yorkton Terriers in Game 7 of the Credit Union Cup.

Logan Herauf scored 18 seconds into the game, and Dayton Fossum made it 2-0 at 2:33. Robbie Ciolfi cut it to 2-1 late in the first, but Travis Eggum's goal 4:30 into the 2nd would round out the scoring.

Sent from my BlackBerry® powered by Virgin Mobile.


John said...

I am very proud of the guys. They gave us great hockey all season and a great playoff run. The guys are all champions in my heart!!!

Anonymous said...

The best part was Smith and MacIntosh let the game be decided on the ice. LA showed killer instinct in the first few minites and Bartko shut the door. No give up in the Terriers right til the horn but the IceWolves prevailed. Good luck to them in Portage! Do our league proud!